

State House of Representatives

2024 Candidate Qualification Guide



Colorado Secretary of State Elections Division Ballot Access Unit 303-894-2200 x6333 ballot.access@coloradosos.gov

TABLE OF CONTENTS

INTRODUCTION
BASIC QUALIFICATIONS
BECOME A CANDIDATE
BALLOT ACCESS OPTIONS
Assembly Designation – Major Party6
Assembly Designation – Minor Party8
Candidate Petition – Major Party10
Candidate Petition – Minor Party12
Candidate Petition - Unaffiliated14
Write-In15
AUDIO RECORDING INSTRUCTIONS
USEFUL LINKS
CONTACT INFORMATION 17

INTRODUCTION

This document contains an overview of the requirements for accessing the ballot as a State House candidate in Colorado.

Use this guide as a reference tool only. Always refer to the United States Constitution, Colorado Constitution, and Colorado Revised Statutes for applicable laws.

BASIC QUALIFICATIONS

Age	25 years [Article V, Section 4, Colorado Constitution]	
State Residence	12 months [Article V, Section 4, Colorado Constitution]	
District Residence	12 months [Article V, Section 4, Colorado Constitution]	
US Citizen	Yes [Article V, Section 4, Colorado Constitution]	
Length of Term	2 years [Article V, Section 3, Colorado Constitution]	
Number of Terms	4 terms [Article XVIII, Section 11, Colorado Constitution]	

BECOME A CANDIDATE

Step 1: Are you qualified?

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

Step 2: Campaign finance laws and rules

Candidates must understand and comply with the following provisions:

- <u>Colorado Campaign and Political Finance rules</u>
- Colorado Constitution Article XXVIII (Amendment 27) and,
- <u>Title 1, Article 45, C.R.S. (Fair Campaign Practices Act)</u>

Step 3: Publicly announce your intent to run for office

A person becomes a candidate, for campaign finance purposes, once the person has publicly announced and thereafter has received a contribution or made an expenditure in support of the candidacy. For more information regarding Publicly announcing, please review the Campaign and Political Finance rules available in the Colorado Campaign and Political Finance manual.

Step 4: Register a candidate committee OR are you a standalone candidate?

If you intend to accept contributions, you must register a candidate committee.

If you will not be accepting contributions (only spending your own money) in support of your candidacy, you are not required to register a committee and are therefore a <u>standalone</u> <u>candidate</u>. All candidates are required to file a Candidate Affidavit through the TRACER website (see more details in Step 6).

Step 5: Receive or spend money in support of your candidacy

You become a candidate when you publicly announce your intent to run for office **AND THEREAFTER** receive a contribution or make an expenditure in support of your candidacy.

Unless you are a standalone candidate, you must register (through TRACER) a candidate committee before receiving any type of monetary or non-monetary contribution.

Step 6: File a candidate affidavit and voluntary spending acceptance, if applicable

Within 10 days of becoming a candidate:

1. Complete the <u>Candidate Affidavit form</u>, which you must file electronically. [Section 2(2), Article XXVIII of the Colorado Constitution] [1-45-110(1) C.R.S.] [Campaign Finance Rule 2.3]

The affidavit is an attestation that you are familiar with campaign finance laws and regulations, so be sure to read the laws *before* submitting.

2. If applicable, complete the Voluntary Spending Limits Acceptance section of the candidate affidavit. [Section 4(3) and 9(1)(c), Article XXVIII of the Colorado Constitution]

If you choose to accept voluntary spending limits (VSL), you must indicate your acceptance on the candidate affidavit at the SAME time as your initial submission of the affidavit. The acceptance of VSL is irrevocable except under very specific instances. To learn more about VSL, please review the Colorado Campaign and Political finance manual.

Step 7: File a personal financial disclosure or update

Within 10 days of submitting your candidate affidavit:

1. Complete the <u>Personal Financial Disclosure Statement (PDF)</u>

OR

If you have previously submitted a personal financial disclosure statement, complete the <u>Update Statement (PDF)</u>.

Updates are due within 30 days of any change. [1-45-110(2)(a) & 24-6-202 C.R.S.]

Note: Incumbents, seeking re-election, that timely file their annual PFD due on or before January 10th of each year are not required to file a new PFD assuming no changes have occurred since the annual filing.

2. Personal Financial Disclosure Statements or Updated Statements MUST be filed by email to <u>cpfhelp@coloradosos.gov</u>.

Step 8: File campaign finance disclosure reports

Campaign finance disclosure reports must be filed timely to avoid penalties.

View the <u>filing calendars</u>

Step 9: Need help with Campaign Finance or the TRACER website

Contact Campaign Finance Support by email at <u>cpfhelp@coloradosos.gov</u> or by phone at 303-894-2200 (dial 3, then 1).

BALLOT ACCESS OPTIONS

ASSEMBLY DESIGNATION - MAJOR PARTY

Step 1: Eligibility for nomination

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

A candidate must be registered as affiliated with that party no later than the first business day in January of the election year, unless otherwise provided in party bylaws. [1-4-601(4)(a), C.R.S.]

Candidates who wish to gain ballot access through the party assembly must receive at least 30% of the votes cast by assembly delegates present and voting for that specific office at the party assembly. [1-4-601(2), C.R.S.]

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown in the statewide voter registration system. [1-4-601(2) & 1-4-601(4)(a), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Contact your political party

Candidates are <u>required to contact their political party</u> to provide notice of their candidacy. The political party can also provide information about assembly date and times, party protocol, announcements, party campaign rules, etc. [1-4-601, C.R.S.]

Political Party Information

Step 3: Assembly process

Candidates may be designated for the primary election ballot during their party's congressional district or state assembly, which must be held no later than 73 days before the primary election. [1-4-601(1), C.R.S.]

A candidate needs at least 30% of the votes cast to be placed on the primary election ballot. [1-4-601(2), C.R.S.]

If no candidate receives at least 30% of the votes cast, a second ballot must be cast. If on the second ballot, no candidate receives at least 30% of the votes cast, the two candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be placed on the primary election ballot. [1-4-601(2), C.R.S.]

Step 4: Submit certificate of designation form

Complete the <u>Certificate of Designation (PDF)</u> form. It must be signed by the chair or secretary of the party.

Mail, hand deliver, email, or fax the designation form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver, CO 80290 Email: <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> Fax: 303-869-4861

The original or emailed/faxed copy must be filed with the Secretary of State's office no later than four days after adjournment of the assembly. If the form is sent electronically, the original must also be filed and postmarked no later than 10 days after adjournment of the assembly. [1-4-604(3), C.R.S.]

Step 5: Submit candidate acceptance form

Complete the <u>Candidate Acceptance of Assembly Designation (PDF) form</u> and have it notarized. [1-4-601(3)(a), C.R.S.]

The candidate acceptance form must state the candidate's name the way it will appear on the ballot. Candidate names cannot contain any title or degree designating the business or profession of the candidate. [1-4-601(3)(a) & 1-5-407(4), C.R.S.]

Mail, hand deliver, email or fax the acceptance form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver, CO 80290 Email: <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> Fax: 303-869-4861

The original or emailed/faxed copy must be filed with the Secretary of State's office no later than four days after adjournment of the assembly. If the form is sent electronically, the original must also be filed and postmarked no later than 10 days after adjournment of the assembly. [1-4-601(3)(a), C.R.S.]

Step 6: Submit audio recording

A candidate audio recording must be submitted to the Secretary of State's office no later than four days after the adjournment of the assembly. The audio recording must state the candidate's name exactly as it appears on the candidate acceptance form, as this is how the candidate's name will appear on the ballot. [SOS Election Rule 4.6.1]

Audio Recording Instructions.

Step 7: Name placed on primary election ballot

ASSEMBLY DESIGNATION - MINOR PARTY

Step 1: Eligibility for nomination

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

A candidate must be registered as affiliated with that party no later than the first business day of January of the election year, unless otherwise provided in party bylaws. [1-4-1304(2)(b), C.R.S.]

Candidates who wish to gain ballot access through the party assembly must receive at least 30% of the votes cast by assembly delegates present and voting for that specific office at the party assembly. [1-4-1304(1.5)(b)(II), C.R.S.]

Minor party candidates nominated by assembly are placed on the general election ballot unless there is more than one candidate for that office nominated by assembly and/or petition; then the candidates are placed on the primary ballot. [1-4-1304(1.5)(c) & (d), C.R.S.]

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown in the statewide voter registration system. [1-4-1304(2)(b), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Contact your political party

Potential candidates should contact their party to determine the exact date and time of the assembly. The political party will be able to answer questions about party protocol, announcements, party campaign rules, etc. [1-4-1304(1.5)(b)(I), C.R.S.]

Political Party Information

Step 3: Assembly process

Candidates may be designated for the ballot during their party's assembly, which must be held no later than 73 days before the primary election. [1-4-1304(1.5)(b)(I), C.R.S.]

A candidate needs at least 30% of the votes cast to be placed on the primary election ballot. [1-4-1304(1.5)(b)(II), C.R.S.]

If, after the assembly, there are multiple candidates for an office (either because two candidates received at least 30% of the assembly votes, or at least one candidate has been designated for that office by petition), the candidates must be nominated by primary election. [1-4-1304(1.5)(c), C.R.S.]

Step 4: Submit certificate of designation form

Complete the <u>Certificate of Designation (PDF)</u> form. It must be signed by the chair or secretary of the party.

Mail, hand deliver, email, or fax the certificate of designation to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver, CO 80290 Email: <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> Fax: 303-869-4861

The original or faxed/emailed copy of the designation form must be filed with the Secretary of State's office no later than four days after the adjournment of the assembly. [1-4-1304(3), C.R.S.]

Step 5: Submit candidate acceptance form

Complete the <u>Candidate Acceptance of Assembly Designation (PDF) form</u> and have it notarized. [1-4-1304(4), C.R.S.]

The candidate acceptance form must state the candidate's name the way it will appear on the ballot. Candidate names cannot contain any title or degree designating the business or profession of the candidate. [1-5-407(4), C.R.S.]

Mail, hand deliver, email, or fax the acceptance form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver, CO 80290 Email: <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> Fax: 303-869-4861

The original or emailed/faxed copy must be filed with the Secretary of State's office no later than four business days after adjournment of the assembly. If the form is sent electronically, the original must also be filed and postmarked no later than 10 days after adjournment of the assembly. [1-4-1304(4), C.R.S.]

Step 6: Submit audio recording

A candidate audio recording must be submitted to the Secretary of State's office no later than four days after the adjournment of the assembly. The audio recording must state the candidate's name exactly as it appears on the candidate acceptance form, as this is how the candidate's name will appear on the ballot. [SOS Election Rule 4.6.1]

Audio Recording Instructions.

Step 7: Name placed on ballot

Minor party candidates nominated by assembly are placed on the general election ballot unless there is more than one candidate for that office nominated by assembly and/or petition; then the candidates are placed on the primary ballot. [1-4-1304(1.5)(c) & (d), C.R.S.]

CANDIDATE PETITION - MAJOR PARTY

Step 1: Eligibility for nomination and petition circulation

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

A candidate must be affiliated with the political party no later than the first business day in January of the election year. [1-4-801(3), C.R.S.]

A candidate that attempted and failed to receive 10% of the votes cast for a particular office at the party assembly is not eligible to run by petition on behalf of the same political party and office. [1-4-801(4), C.R.S.]

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown in the statewide voter registration system. [1-4-801(3), C.R.S.]

In order to be eligible to circulate a petition, a person must be a citizen of the United States and at least 18 years of age. [1-4-905(1), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Petition signature requirements

Only eligible electors registered as affiliated with the political party for at least 22 days and residing within the district for which the petition is being circulated may sign the petition. An elector may not sign more than one candidate's petition for the same office. [1-4-904(2)(a), C.R.S.]

The petition for a state house candidate must contain the lesser of 1,000 signatures or signatures equal to 30% of the votes cast in the district at the contested or uncontested primary election for the political party's candidate for the office for which the petition is being circulated or, if there was no primary election, at the last preceding general election for which there was a candidate for the office. [1-4-801(2)(b), C.R.S.]

Step 3: Receive petition format approval

Petition formats must be approved by the Secretary of State's office prior to circulation. [1-4-903, C.R.S.]

Contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or at <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> to learn about the petition format approval process.

Step 4: Start circulating petition

Once your petition format is approved, you can begin circulating the petition on the third Tuesday in January of the general election year (**January 16, 2024**). [1-4-801(5), C.R.S.]

Step 5: Submit petition and candidate acceptance form

The completed petition must be filed no later than the third Tuesday in March of the general election year (**March 19, 2024**). [1-4-801(5), C.R.S.]

1. Complete the <u>Candidate Acceptance of Petition Nomination (PDF) form</u> and have it notarized. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]

The form must state the candidate's name the way it will appear on the ballot. Candidate names cannot contain any title or degree designating the business or profession of the candidate. [1-4-906 & 1-5-407(4), C.R.S.]

- 2. Submit the notarized acceptance with the completed petition. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]
- 3. Hand deliver together the petition and candidate acceptance form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver CO, 80290

*Please contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> for more information on procedures for submitting petitions.

Step 6: Signature verification, cure, and notice of sufficiency or insufficiency

Petition signatures will be verified by the Secretary of State's office. If found to be sufficient, the petition will be deemed valid, unless a protest is made in writing within five days after the statement of sufficiency is issued. [1-4-908 & 1-4-909, C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any errors or insufficiencies in the circulator affidavits. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have five calendar days to cure the errors by submitting a new circulator affidavit that corrects the mistakes. [1-4-912(2), C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any signer signatures that do not match the signatures in the voter registration records. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have three calendar days to cure the mismatched signatures by submitting a form provided by our office that is completed by the signer and a copy of the signer's identification. [1-4-908, C.R.S.]

The Secretary of State's office will notify you of your petition's sufficiency or insufficiency in writing. For a faster response, please provide an email address where we can send the statement of sufficiency/insufficiency.

Step 7: Submit audio recording

A candidate audio recording must be submitted to the Secretary of State's office no later than the third Tuesday in March of the general election year (**March 19, 2024**). The audio recording must state the candidate's name exactly as it appears on the candidate acceptance form, as this is how the candidate's name will appear on the ballot. [SOS Election Rule 4.6.1]

Audio Recording Instructions

Step 8: Name placed on primary election ballot

CANDIDATE PETITION - MINOR PARTY

Step 1: Eligibility for nomination and petition circulation

Candidates must meet the basic gualifications for office.

A candidate must be affiliated with the political party no later than the first business day in January of the election year. [1-4-802(1)(g)(II), C.R.S.]

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown in the statewide voter registration system. [1-4-802(1)(g)(II), C.R.S.]

In order to be eligible to circulate a petition, a person must be a citizen of the United States and at least 18 years of age. [1-4-905(1), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Petition signature requirements

Only eligible electors within the district or political subdivision may sign the petition. An elector may not sign more than one candidate's petition for the same office. [1-4-802(1)(c) & 1-4-904(1), (2)(b), C.R.S.]

The petition for a state house of representatives candidate must contain the lesser of 1,000 signatures or signatures equal to 5% of the votes cast in the house district at the most recent general election for the office. [1-4-802(1)(c)(V), C.R.S.]

Step 3: Receive petition format approval

Petition formats must be approved by the Secretary of State's office prior to circulation. [1-4-903, C.R.S.]

Contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or at <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> to learn about the petition format approval process.

Step 4: Start circulating petition

Once your petition format is approved, you can begin circulating the petition on the first Monday in February of the general election year (**February 5, 2024**). [1-4-802(1)(d)(II), C.R.S]

Step 5: Submit petition and candidate acceptance form

The completed petition must be filed no later than 85 days before the primary election (**April 1**, **2024**). [1-4-802(1)(f)(II), C.R.S.]

1. Complete the <u>Candidate Acceptance of Petition Nomination (PDF) form</u> and have it notarized. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]

The form must state the candidate's name the way it will appear on the ballot. Candidate names cannot contain any title or degree designating the business or profession of the candidate. [1-4-906 & 1-5-407(4), C.R.S.]

- 2. Submit the notarized acceptance form with the completed petition. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]
- 3. Hand deliver together the petition and candidate acceptance form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver CO, 80290

*Please contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> for more information on procedures for submitting petitions.

Step 6: Signature verification, cure, and notice of sufficiency or insufficiency

Petition signatures will be verified by the Secretary of State's office. If found to be sufficient, the petition will be deemed valid, unless a protest is made in writing within five days after the statement of sufficiency is issued. [1-4-908 & 1-4-909(1), C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any errors or insufficiencies in the circulator affidavits. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have five calendar days to cure the errors by submitting a new circulator affidavit that corrects the mistakes. [1-4-912(2), C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any signer signatures that do not match the signatures in the voter registration records. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have three calendar days to cure the mismatched signatures by submitting a form provided by our office that is completed by the signer and a copy of the signer's identification. [1-4-908, C.R.S.]

The Secretary of State's office will notify you of your petition's sufficiency or insufficiency in writing. For a faster response, please provide an email address where we can send the statement of sufficiency/insufficiency.

Step 7: Submit audio recording

A candidate audio recording must be submitted to the Secretary of State's office no later than 85 days before the primary election (**April 1, 2024**). The audio recording must state the candidate's name exactly as it appears on the candidate acceptance form, as this is how the candidate's name will appear on the ballot. [SOS Election Rule 4.6.1]

Audio Recording Instructions

Step 8: Name placed on ballot

Minor party candidates nominated by petition are placed on the general election ballot unless there is more than one candidate for that office nominated by assembly and/or petition; then the candidates are placed on the primary ballot. [1-4-1304(1.5)(c) & (d), C.R.S.]

CANDIDATE PETITION - UNAFFILIATED

Step 1: Eligibility for nomination and petition circulation

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

A candidate must be registered as unaffiliated no later than the first business day in January of the election year. [1-4-802(1)(g)(II), C.R.S.]

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown in the statewide voter registration system. [1-4-802(1)(g)(II), C.R.S.]

In order to be eligible to circulate a petition, a person must be a citizen of the United States and at least 18 years of age. [1-4-905(1), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Petition signature requirements

Only eligible electors within the district or political subdivision may sign the petition. An elector may not sign more than one candidate's petition for the same office. [1-4-802(1)(c) & 1-4-904(1), 2(b), C.R.S.]

The petition for a state house of representatives candidate must contain the lesser of 1,000 signatures or signatures equal to 5% of the votes cast in the house district at the most recent general election for the office. [1-4-802(1)(c)(V), C.R.S.]

Step 3: Receive petition format approval

Petition formats must be approved by the Secretary of State's office prior to circulation. [1-4-903, C.R.S.]

Contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or at <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> to learn about the petition format approval process.

Step 4: Start circulating petition

Once your petition format is approved, you can begin circulating the petition on the 173rd day before the general election (**May 16, 2024**). [1-4-802(1)(d)(I), C.R.S.]

Step 8: Submit petition and candidate acceptance form

The completed petition must be filed no later than 3 p.m. on the 117^{th} day before the general election (**July 11, 2024**). [1-4-802(1)(f)(I), C.R.S.]

1. Complete the <u>Candidate Acceptance of Petition Nomination (PDF) form</u> and have it notarized. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]

The form must state the candidate's name the way it will appear on the ballot. Candidate names cannot contain any title or degree designating the business or profession of the candidate. [1-4-906 & 1-5-407(4), C.R.S.]

2. Submit the notarized acceptance with the completed petition. [1-4-906, C.R.S.]

3. Hand deliver together the petition and candidate acceptance form to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver CO, 80290

*Please contact the Secretary of State's office at 303-894-2200 x6333 or <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> for more information on procedures for submitting petitions.

Step 6: Signature verification, cure, and notice of sufficiency or insufficiency

Petition signatures will be verified by the Secretary of State's office and a declaration of sufficiency or insufficiency will be made no later than 96 days before the general election (**August 1, 2024**). [1-4-908(3), C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any errors or insufficiencies in the circulator affidavits. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have five calendar days to cure the errors by submitting a new circulator affidavit that corrects the mistakes. [1-4-912(2), C.R.S.]

During the petition review, the Secretary of State's office will notify candidates of any signer signatures that do not match the signatures in the voter registration records. Upon receipt of such notification, candidates have three calendar days to cure the mismatched signatures by submitting a form provided by our office that is completed by the signer and a copy of the signer's identification. [1-4-908, C.R.S.]

We will notify you of your petition's sufficiency or insufficiency in writing. For a faster response, please provide an email address where we can send the statement of sufficiency/insufficiency.

Step 7: Submit audio recording

A candidate audio recording must be submitted to the Secretary of State's office no later than 3 p.m. 117 days before the primary election (**July 11, 2024**). The audio recording must state the candidate's name exactly as it appears on the candidate acceptance form, as this is how the candidate's name will appear on the ballot. [SOS Election Rule 4.6.1]

Audio Recording Instructions

Step 8: Name placed on general election ballot

WRITE-IN

Step 1: Eligibility for write-in

Candidates must meet the basic <u>qualifications for office</u>.

Proof of registration and affiliation qualifications will be as shown on the candidate's voter registration record. [1-4-501(1), C.R.S.]

Step 2: Submit affidavit of intent

File a <u>Write-in Affidavit</u> with the Secretary of State's office. [1-4-1101(1), C.R.S.]

The form must be filed no later than the close of business on the 67th day before the primary election (**April 19, 2024**) or by the close of business 110 days before the general election (**July 18, 2024**). [1-4-1102(1), C.R.S.]

Mail, hand deliver, email, or fax write-in affidavits to:

Colorado Secretary of State – Elections Division Attention: Ballot Access 1700 Broadway, Suite 550 Denver, CO 80290 Email: <u>ballot.access@coloradosos.gov</u> Fax: 303-869-4861

Step 3: Name placed on eligible write-in list for the primary or general election

AUDIO RECORDING INSTRUCTIONS

Why do I need to submit an audio recording?

In order to meet the required standards for accessible voting equipment, all county clerks in the state of Colorado must produce an audio ballot. The audio recording must contain the correct pronunciation of each candidate's name.

How do I submit my audio recording?

Our office has set up a voicemail box specifically for this purpose.

- Dial 303-894-2200.
- Dial extension 6314.
- After the voice prompt, clearly state your:
 - Name (as it will appear on the ballot; it must match the name you provided on your candidate acceptance form)
 - Office and jurisdiction if applicable (for example, State House District 5)
 - Party affiliation (not required for the nonpartisan office of RTD and judgeships)
- Press "#" when your message is complete.
- Follow the prompts to review/edit or complete/send your recording.

USEFUL LINKS

Check your voter registration information

Political party contact information

Ballot access forms

Campaign finance information and TRACER

CONTACT INFORMATION

Questions about accessing the ballot:	303-894-2200 x6333 ballot.access@coloradosos.gov
Questions about campaign finance:	303-894-2200 (dial 3 then 1) <u>cpfhelp@coloradosos.gov</u>

Colorado Secretary of State's website: <u>www.coloradosos.gov</u>