COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
LIQUOR ENFORCEMENT DIVISION
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING HEARING

The State Licensing Authority of the Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement
Division, will consider the promulgation of amendments to its Rules and Regulations as
authorized by the Colorado Liquor Code, sections 12-47-101 ef seq., C.R.S. For specific
information and language concerning the proposed changes, please refer to the contents of this
Notice and to the proposed rules that are set forth following this notice and are also at the
Colorado  Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website at
www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR RULEMAKING

The State Licensing Authority promulgates these rules pursuant to the authority granted in
subsections 12-47-102, 12-47-201(1), 12-47-202(1)(b), 12-47-202(2)a), and 12-47-501(2)(a)-
(b), {d), and (3), C.R.S., of the Colorado Liquor Code and section 24-4-103, C.R.S., of the
Administrative Procedure Act.

SUBJECT OF RULEMAKING

The proposed rules and relevant information are posted on the Colorado Department of Revenue,
Liquor Enforcement Division’s website at www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor. In addition,
the proposed rules attached to this Notice are fully incorporated herein.

The State Licensing Authority will consider the promulgation of the following list of new rules
and/or existing rules with changes proposed. For specific information and language concerning
the proposed changes, please refer to the proposed rules that are set forth with this notice, at the
Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website, and on the Colorado
Secretary of State website.

RULES TO BE CONSIDERED FOR AMENDMENT OR ADOPTION

Certain fees under Regulation 47-506, 1 C.C.R. 203-2 relating to liquor application fees
established by the state licensing authority pursuvant to Section 12-47-501(2), C.R.S. are
described as follows:



Regulation 47-506. Fees.

Basis and Purpose. The statutory authority for this regulation is located at subsections 12-47-202(1)(b)
and 12-47-501(2)-(3), C.R.S. The purpose of this regulaticn is to establish fees for certain applications,
notices, reports, and services.

Below are the fees set by the State Licensing Authority pursuant to sections 12-47-501(2) and 12-47-
501(3). CR.S.

Alternating Proprietor Licensed PremiSes. ... ..o $360:00 $150.00
Application for New LICENSE..............ccoco it e se e e 98000 $1,100.00
Application for Transfer LICENSE .........ccooiiiciiic e e $4.560-00 $1,100.00
Application for Transfer & Conversion for an Additional Liquor-Licensed Drugstore .... $1.830-00 $1,300.00
Branch Warehouse or Warehouse Storage Permit ..................ccoccoei v, $206-:60 $100.00
Change of Corporate OF Trade NaME ..o $400-00 $50.00
Change of Location ...t e e $08-00 $150.00
Concurrent Review. .. ettt et et be e e et e ribe s stnenneeeressnenneeenerees e enn - $200-00 $100,00
Corporate/LLC Change (F’er Person) ................................................................................. $200-00 $100.00
Duplicate Liquor License... s B e v B BT LR T e B B AL SRR, L 40, 02 $50.00
Limited Liability Change... et e eSS $100.00
Manager Permit Reglstratlon (Luquor-Llcensed Drugstore) e 920800 $100.00
Master File Background ............ $699—09 $250.00
Master File Location Fee (Per Locatlon) . ettt $00-00 $25 .00
Modification of License Premises (City or County) rerreraer s s e S 00:00 $150.00
New Product Registration (Per Unit) .. .$0.00
Optional Premises Added to H&R License (Per Unit) 5209-00 $100 00
Retail Warehouse Storage Permit ._.................. ettt e $200:00 $100.00
Sole Source Registration .............ccooiii e $200.00 $100.00
Winery Direct Shipment Permit..........c.o.oooiiiiiiee e S H08-00 $100.00
Subpoena Testimany (Per HOUE) ...t et et et e s ettt a s s ean st s e eteasraeans $50.00

Minimum of four (4) hours of appearance or on-call or travel time to court and mileage, meals, and
lodging at state employee per-diem rate. Actual hourly rate for all hours in excess of four (4) hours.

These fees are effective August 1, 2018 by emergency rule, and are proposed to be decreased on
a permanent basis.

RULEMAKING RECORD AND PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Official Rulemaking Record. The official record for purposes of the rulemaking hearing to be
held on September 5, 2018 will include any written comments or oral testimony submitted or
presented.

Written Comments. The State Licensing Authority encourages interested parties to submit
written comments on the proposed rules, including alternate proposals, by August 31, 2018 so
that the State Licensing Authority can review comments prior to the rulemaking hearing. Written




comments will also be accepted after that date. The deadline to submit written comments is
September 7, 2018 at 5:00 P.M.

The State Licensing Authority will accept all written comments but strongly encourages written
comments to be submitted on the Liquor Enforcement Division Suggested Revision to Rules
Form (Rule Form). The form may be found at:
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/DR%202477.pdf.

Please print, complete, and save the Rule Form as a separate document and then submit the Rule
Form via e-mail. Written comments and completed Rule Forms may be emailed to:
dor_led@state.co.us. In addition, you may submit completed Rule Forms to:

Liquor Enforcement Division — Room 108
Ref: Rules

P.O. Box 173350

Denver, CO 80217-3350

Written comments will be accepted at the rulemaking hearing.

. Oral Comments. At his/her discretion, the State Licensing Authority may afford interested
parties an opportunity to make brief oral presentations at the rulemaking hearing.

If allowed, oral presentations will likely be limited to two minutes or less per person. Individuals
will not be allowed to cede their time to another person (for instance, one person speaking on
behalf of five people will not be given ten minutes to speak). Organized groups of individuals are
urged to identify one spokesperson and to be concise. The State Licensing Authority encourages
interested parties to avoid duplicating previously-submitted material and testimony.

HEARING SCHEDULE

Date: September 5, 2018
Time: 9:00 A.M.
Location: 1881 Pierce Street

Entrance B, Conference Room 110
Lakewood, Colorado 80214

Location of the rulemaking hearing will also be posted on the Liquor Enforcement Division’s
website and the Secretary of State’s website.

The hearing may be continued at such place and time as the State Licensing Authority may
announce.

The State Licensing Authority shall deliberate upon testimony and written submissions presented
at this hearing, as well as applicable legal provisions and any related matters properly submitted
before the hearing record is closed. Pursuant to said hearing, in the above-entitled matter at the



time and place aforesaid, or at any adjourned meeting, the State Licensing Authority will adopt
such rules as in its judgment are justified by the rulemaking record and applicable legal
provisions.

If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reasonable accommodation in order to
participate in this rulemaking hearing, please contact dor ledi@state.co.us no later than August
29,2018.

A

¢
Dated this A5 day of ’JIJF ,2018.

THE COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE,
STATE LICENSING AUTHORITY,
LIQUOR ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

ld——

Michael S. Hartmaa—"_
State Licensing Authority
Colorado Department of Revenue




