NOTICE OF RULEMAKING HEARING

The State Licensing Authority of the Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement
Division, will consider the promulgation of amendments to its Rules and Regulations as
authorized by the Colorado Liquor Code, sections 12-47-101 et seq., C.R.S. For specific
information and language concerning the proposed changes, please refer to the contents of this
Notice and to the proposed rules that are set forth following this notice and are also at the
Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website at
www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR RULEMAKING

The State Licensing Authority promulgates these rules pursuant to the authority granted in
sections 12-47-202 and 12-47-501, C.R.S., of the Colorado Liquor Code and section 24-4-103,
C.R.S., of the Administrative Procedure Act.

SUBJECT OF RULEMAKING
The proposed rules and relevant information are posted on the Colorado Department of Revenue,

Liquor Enforcement Division’s website at www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor. In addition,
the proposed rules attached to this Notice are fully incorporated herein..

The State Licensing Authority will consider the promulgation of the following list of new rules
and/or existing rules with changes proposed. For specific information and language concerning
the proposed changes, please refer to the proposed rules that are set forth with this notice, at the
Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement Division’s website, and on the Colorado
Secretary of State website.

RULES TO BE CONSIDERED FOR AMENDMENT OR ADOPTION

Certain fees under Regulation 47-506, 1 C.C.R. 203-2 relating to liquor application fees

established by the state licensing authority pursuant to Section 12-47-501(2), C.R.S. are
described as follows:

Regulation 47-506 - Fees, 1 C.C.R. 203-2;

Alternating Proprietor LIcensed PremiSES .........o.cvremeeereimmnmsrssissssssssssnsserssssessssssasssens $450.00 300.00
ApPlicAtON fOr NEW LICENSE .....crerviriereirenrcrrrserenreresessesssssissessssssessssssssssssssasessssseses $4,050-00 1,550.00
Application for Transfer License ........................................... $4;980-00 1,550.00

Application for Transfer & Conversion for an Additional Liquor-Licensed Drugstore ......$2,236:00 1,830.00

Branch Warehouse or Warehouse Storage Pemmit .............vviienmniecmssssessesesssssssiecces $400.00 200.00
Change of Corporate of Trade NAME ............ccccccevrmrereereesssersssessessrsessssssssssssssssssssssssresscesres $66.00 100.00
ChANGE 0f LOCAHON ...covevcrerermercssssesreseescssenscsessensssissssssssssssasssssssssesssssasesssssssssastsssessssenssssesnenesess $450.00 300.00
CONCURRENT BEVIEW. .. 10uccestnerinioneninnerenniesieissensisisas e esesssessereseeersiassreistrssesnesseanss $200.00

Corporate/LLC Change (Per PEISON) ..........cvmmmisissmsisssismsmmnmssssesssssanmnrsssssssssssmsessenessesassoses $400:80 200.00



Duplicate LIQUOr LICENSE .....cvccmveisiermnnmmerernereeessssssssssssssssssseressesssssessssssessssscssnenseressesnanee $50.00

Limited Liabifity CRANGE........... oo sssssss s e sesssesssssssssssessssssnassssesssassssans $100.00
Manager Permit Registration (Liquor-LICensed DIUGSIONE) .............rummmmernrssssmsssssssesmmsessesssnenses $400-00 200.00
Master File BACKGIOUNG ......uiiiicrrrarerersnsessssssss s ssssssssssssssssssassasassassasssssssssssssssssssssssesnes $250-00 500.00
Master File Location Fee (Per LOCAHON) ... e iverieiiirnimnssersessmssisssssenessssscnsessssessesssonssasens $26-00 50.00
Modification of License Premises (City 0f COUNY) .....ovucvecireseennecensrcseessersenssesessesesssnsens $450:00 300.00
New Product Registration (Per UNit) ........cccueirmeierimneeensesesssenssisssssssssssessesssssesssnessmesens $0.00
Optional Premises Added to H&R License (Per UNit) ........cocovereriemsersimserresesassessseensesssnns $+460.00 200.00
Aetail Warehouse Storage Permit .......ceuecreeerrineoersensnnincee s ssssessesssrenssesessenne $400.00 200.00
SOLE SOURCE REGISTRATION. ...cveeuiieiitentieeiieirisis it tiisiviiess s esrees s et sane e $200.00
Winery Direct Shipment PEMIt ... essessessesessasesesessossons $50.00-100.00
Subpoena Testimony (PEr HOUI ..........ccuviieiierreserecr s sesscnseser s s st e e e nsones $50.00

These fees are effective July 1, 2017 by emergency rule adopted on June 28, 2017 and are
proposed to be increased on a permanent basis.

RULEMAKING RECORD AND PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

1. Official Rulemaking Record. The official record for purposes of the rulemaking hearing to
be held on August 10, 2017, will include any written comments or oral testimony submitted
or presented.

2. Written Commeats. The State Licensing Authority encourages interested parties to submit
written comments on the proposed rules, including alternate proposals, by August 4, 2017
so that the State Licensing Authority can review comments prior to the rulemaking hearing.
Written comments will also be accepted after that date. The deadline to submit written
comments is 5:00 P.M. on August 14, 2017.

The State Licensing Authority will accept all written comments but strongly encourages
written comments to be submitted on the Liquor Enforcement Division Suggested Revision
to Rules Form (Rule Form). The form may be found at:
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/DR %2024 77.pdf.

Please print, complete, and save the Rule Form as a separate document and then submit the
Rule Form via e-mail. Written comments and completed Rule Forms may be emailed to:
dor_led @state.co.us. In addition, you may submit completed Rule Forms to:

Liquor Enforcement Division — Room 108
Ref: Rules

P.O. Box 173350

Denver, CO 80217-3350

Written comments will be accepted at the rulemaking hearing.

3. Oral Comments. At his/her discretion, the State Licensing Authority may afford interested
parties an opportunity to make brief oral presentations at the rulemaking hearing.



If allowed, oral presentations will likely be limited to two minutes or less per person.
Individuals will not be allowed to cede their time to another person (for instance, one
person speaking on behalf of five people will not be given ten minutes to speak). Organized
groups of individuals are urged to identify one spokesperson and to be concise. The State
Licensing Authority encourages interested parties to avoid duplicating previously-submitted
material and testimony.

HEARING SCHEDULE

Date: August 10, 2017
Time: | p.m.
Location: 1881 Pierce Street, Entrance B, Conference Room 110

Location of the rulemaking hearing will also be posted on the Liquor Enforcement Division’s
website and the Secretary of State’s website.

The hearing may be continued at such place and time as the State Licensing Authority may
announce.

The State Licensing Authority shall deliberate upon testimony and written submissions presented
at this hearing, as well as applicable legal provisions and any related matters properly submitted
before the hearing record is closed. Pursuant to said hearing, in the above-entitled matter at the
time and place aforesaid, or at any adjourned meeting, the State Licensing Authority will adopt
such rules as in its judgment are justified by the rulemaking record and applicable legal
provisions.

If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reasonable accommodation in order to
participate in this rulemaking hearing, please contact Sandra Lowman at
Sandra.Lowman@state.co.us no later than August 7, 2017.

Dated this 28th day of June, 2017.

THE COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE,
STATE LICENSING AUTHORITY,
LIQUOR ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

et MJ

Barbara J. Brohl
State Licensing Authority
Colorado Department of Revenue



