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AS APPROVED - 11/18/2021 
 

FINAL REGULATIONS - CHAPTER W-2 - BIG GAME 

ARTICLE I - GENERAL PROVISIONS 

#201 - LICENSE FEES 
 
A. Big Game License Fees 

1.  License Fee Reduction:  

In accordance with the provisions of §33-4-102, C.R.S., the following big game license fees 
shall be reduced to the fee specified herein, from the level set forth in §33-4-102, C.R.S.: 

License Type 
20212020 

License Fee 
20222021 

License Fee 
Resident Bear $38.00 $38.7038.00 

Nonresident Bear $100.00 $101.85100.00 

Resident Bear (Youth) $14.00 $14.2614.00 

Nonresident Bear (Youth) $50.00 $50.9350.00 

Nonresident Mountain Lion $350.00 $356.48350.00 

Nonresident Antlerless Elk $514.88501.37* $524.42514.88* 
*Nonresident Antlerless Elk license fee is set at 75% of the Nonresident Elk 
license fee. 

 
B. Combination Big Game/Annual Fishing Licenses for Nonresidents 
 

1. Big game licenses issued to non-residents shall be issued as combination Big 
Game/Annual Fishing licenses, and for each such combination license purchased each 
year by a nonresident $10 of the above license fee shall be allocated to the fishing 
portion of such combination license. 
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AS APPROVED - 11/18/2021 
Basis and Purpose 

Chapter W-2 - Big Game 
 
Basis and Purpose: 
 
Discounting nonresident black bear, resident black bear, youth black bear, nonresident mountain 
lion and nonresident antlerless elk licenses 
 
Following the passage of the Hunting, Fishing, and Parks for Future Generations Act (SB 18-143), the 
Colorado Parks and Wildlife Commission has the authority to adjust most wildlife licenses annually with 
the Consumer Price Index (CPI). Discounts have also been retained for nonresident black bear, resident 
black bear, youth black bear, nonresident mountain lion, and nonresident antlerless elk licenses to 
continue incentivizing the purchase of these licenses.  
 
The statements of basis and purpose for these regulations can be obtained from the Colorado Division of 
Parks and Wildlife, Office of the Regulations Manager by emailing dnr_cpw_planning@state.co.us or by 
visiting the Division of Parks and Wildlife headquarters at 6060 Broadway, Denver, CO, 80216. 
 
The primary statutory authority for these regulations can be found in § 24-4-103, C.R.S., and the 
state Wildlife Act, §§ 33-1-101 to 33-6-209, C.R.S., specifically including, but not limited to: §§ 33-1-
106, C.R.S. 
 
EFFECTIVE DATE - THESE REGULATIONS SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2022 AND 
SHALL REMAIN IN FULL FORCE AND EFFECT UNTIL REPEALED, AMENDED OR SUPERSEDED. 
 
APPROVED AND ADOPTED BY THE PARKS AND WILDLIFE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF 
COLORADO THIS 18TH DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2021. 

 
 

APPROVED: 
         Carrie Besnette Hauser 

Chair 
 
ATTEST: 
Luke B. Schafer 
Secretary 
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