AS APPROVED - 11/19/2020
FINAL REGULATIONS - CHAPTER W-2 - BIG GAME
ARTICLE | - GENERAL PROVISIONS
#201 - LICENSE FEES
A. Big Game License Fees
1. License Fee Reduction:

In accordance with the provisions of 833-4-102, C.R.S., the following big game license fees
shall be reduced to the fee specified herein, from the level set forth in §33-4-102, C.R.S.:

20192020 20202021
License Type License Fee License Fee

Resident Bear $48.0038.00 $38.00
Nonresident Bear $100.00 $100.00
Resident Bear (Youth) $48.0014.00 $14.00
Nonresident Bear (Youth) $100.0050.00 $50.00
Nonresident Mountain Lion $350.00 $350.00
Nonresident Antlerless Elk $495.00501.37* | $501.37514.88*

*Nonresident Antlerless Elk license fee is set at 75% of the Nonresident Elk

license fee.

B. Combination Big Game/Annual Fishing Licenses for Nonresidents

1. Big game licenses issued to non-residents shall be issued as combination Big
Game/Annual Fishing licenses, and for each such combination license purchased each
year by a nonresident $10 of the above license fee shall be allocated to the fishing
portion of such combination license.



AS APPROVED - 11/19/2020
Basis and Purpose
Chapter W-2 - Big Game

Basis and Purpose:

Discounting nonresident black bear, resident black bear, youth black bear, nonresident mountain
lion and nonresident antlerless elk licenses

Following the passage of the Hunting, Fishing, and Parks for Future Generations Act (SB 18-143), the
Colorado Parks and Wildlife Commission has the authority to adjust most wildlife licenses annually with
the Consumer Price Index (CPI). While most resident and nonresident wildlife license fees may now be
adjusted based on CPI, discounts have also been retained for nonresident black bear, resident black
bear, youth black bear, nonresident mountain lion, and nonresident antlerless elk licenses to continue
incentivizing the purchase of these licenses.

The statements of basis and purpose for these regulations can be obtained from the Colorado Division of
Parks and Wildlife, Office of the Regulations Manager by emailing dnr_cpw_planning@state.co.us. The
statements of basis and purpose are not available at the Division of Parks and Wildlife headquarters due
to the closure of these facilities to the public in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The primary statutory authority for these regulations can be found in § 24-4-103, C.R.S., and the
state Wildlife Act, 88 33-1-101 to 33-6-209, C.R.S., specifically including, but not limited to: 88 33-1-
106, C.R.S.

EFFECTIVE DATE — REGULATION #201.A SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2021 AND
SHALL REMAIN IN FULL FORCE AND EFFECT UNTIL REPEALED, AMENDED OR SUPERSEDED.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED BY THE PARKS AND WILDLIFE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF
COLORADO THIS 19TH DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2020.
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